Downton Dreaming

“I’m a woman, Mary. I can be as contrary as I choose.” – Lady Grantham, the Dowager Countess

I couldn't agree more, Lady Grantham.

Downton Abbey. The show that in its very enunciation forces the average American to defer to our British predecessors, and we do so happily!

Having raced through the first two seasons of Downton Abbey in about a week and a half last month, I am feeling the aches of withdrawal. I find myself daydreaming of lounging around the parlor, taking tea with the neighbors, dressing up for dinner every night, and having a personal servant. I know that sounds awfully selfish, lazy and downright un-American, but it is just part of who I am – take it or leave it!

If I were hosting dinner at Downton tonight, (and had access to their funds..) I would have a hard time choosing an outfit, but right now this look is coming to mind:

necklace. dress. earrings. shoes.

Cheers!

K

Tagged ,

One thought on “Downton Dreaming

  1. Annie says:

    Love Downton Abbey!

Leave a comment